Inspiring Blog Award

Erin’s DC Kitchen, thank you for nominating me for the the Inspiring Blog Award; I am so happy that you would think of me! I am honored to receive this award and I am thankful to have such great supporters who love baking as much as I do! Thank you! :)

Award Rules:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you.
  2.  Share 7 things about yourself.
  3.   Nominate 15 other bloggers that you admire or inspire you.
  4. Go leave a comment and let the people know you have nominated them.

7 Facts:

  1. My younger sister and I could not be more different; she dreams of becoming a famous pop singer, while I’m set on becoming a plastic surgeon.
  2. I would be lost without post-its and Bic plastic pens! (The black pens are my good luck charms on tests!)
  3. Instead of watching Spongebob or Tom & Jerry on television, I used to watch open heart surgeries and brain biopsies.
  4. I know every Greek mythology story by heart! I used to beg my dad to read them to me before bed every night.
  5. My best friend and I have known each other for over 10 years…We’re family by now!
  6. My TV guilty pleasures are Grey’s Anatomy and True Blood. The marathons are so addicting!
  7. My baking motto: You can’t go wrong with some butter and Paula Deen!

15 Bloggers:

Sweet Prima Donna, Gimme Some Oven Lovin’, My Food Religion, Bake Affairs, Act Like A Lady Eat Like A Man, Adventures of a Cake Diva, Cupcake Artist, Your Cup of Cake, Made by Mike, Darjeeling Glamour, Cakebook, Sweet Little Thang, The Purple SpoonTales of Thyme and Place

Congratulations!

9 thoughts on “Inspiring Blog Award

  1. Pingback: Lightning Cake « the purple spoon

  2. Thanks for the nomination! Maybe someday I’ll have time to complete the other necessary steps! Your blog is definitely inspiring, though. Keep baking!

Leave a comment