Chocolate Chip Waffles

IMG_4043

I’m free!!!!…from AP tests that is! While AP season consisted of two weeks studying in my bedroom (aka prison) and having sore fingers from an intense amount of frantic writing, at least I was able to enjoy some quiet mornings of good breakfasts…And if you follow my writing, you should know that I’m crazy for breakfast! After all, what ‘s better study fuel than these waffles with a heavy dose of chocolate?! But, to be honest, I’d rather stick to my greek yogurt or oatmeal when my brain needs some supercharged cannon power because these amazing chocolate waffles are more like a decadent dessert than anything else! I also made them for my sister over the weekend, and as chocolate obsession runs in my family, of course she loved them just as much as (maybe even more than) I did. Even without all the chocolate goodness, these fluffy, buttermilk style waffles are incredibly delicious! Best of all, these waffles are incredibly quick and simple to make, a perfect start to any morning! Enjoy!

Recipe: Belgian Waffles Recipe

IMG_4028IMG_4031IMG_4039

40 thoughts on “Chocolate Chip Waffles

    • Hi Kristin, Just wanted to say hi and that your webstie is awesome! I was wondering if it would be possible for you to look into making a healty granola bar? I eat granola bars everyday, but know that they are processed and full of chemicals. What do you think? Thanks, see you soon!

  1. I’ve gotta get a waffle maker *drool*. Congrats on finishing your exams! I can’t believe they still make you hand write AP exams! I don’t think I’ve ever hand written so much in one sitting since then. Hope you never have to either!

  2. Hello…..chocolate!!!! What a wonderful writing style you have and the photos complement your posts so nicely. Good Going young lady!

  3. These look amazing! I am a breakfast fiend, too. :) Hope your exams went well! Which ones did you take? My AP exams were TEN YEARS AGO, oh my goodness. I took Calc, Bio and Spanish. :)

  4. I have never made waffles but would definitly like to give it a go after seeing this post. The pictures are making my mouth water just looking at them. What a great way to celebrate the end of exams. Take care and thanks for coming by my blog!

    • I spent some of my childhood in Sweden (I’m Australian) and have fond merimoes of Swedish waffles. I have a waffle maker, so will be making these for my kids and telling them stories about my childhood merimoes there. I remember cross-country skiing to a vaffel-stuga (?spelling) in the forest for waffles and hot chocolate. Dreamlike. Thanks for this recipe. Cx

  5. When I studied for the AP European History exam (years ago) I use to go to the 24 hour diner with my books and order breakfast food. I’m not sure if I was craving comfort food, or something to go with the large amount of coffee I was consuming. Your waffles look awesome.

  6. Wow – my family would go nuts over these, since they are a combination of two of their favorite things: waffles and chocolate. Might give these a go!

Leave a Reply

