Addictive Blog Award (& Behind the Blog!)

I would like to thank Them three pees for this fantastic award nomination! I am so honored and so touched! I love sharing my  baking experiments with all of you and I would love to hear feedback about the recipes! It’s fabulous to be able to share my passion of baking with such lovely followers, a passion I will continue to have my whole life. But let’s get back to the beginning and discover the history/inspiration behind at350degrees:

My whole life, I’ve loved expressing my creativity while giving back to others. This first appeared early in my childhood through my art; even in pre-school, I would insist on drawing pictures instead of running around on the playground. This past year, as a serious high school student, I was so busy with academics and extracurriculars, that I had very little time to do activities that I truly enjoyed. I suddenly realized how much I enjoyed baking in what little time I did have to spare, a hobby that I had been practicing often for family dinners and advisory snacks for school. So then came my idea: why not combine my love of baking and expression through writing to share with the world!? This idea came to me during Spring Break, my time to start getting serious about studying for AP courses, so I forced myself to complete the year before starting my blog in order to avoid procrastination. Eventually, summer finally drew near and it was time to kick off my blog! I created the name of my blog “at 350 degrees” as a subtle play with words; a true baker knows that the standard degrees for baking is 350 (F), but from a grueling year of AP Chem, my inner scientist appreciated the chemical reactions at work at that key temperature. And so at350degrees was born, and the blogging era began….

**Fun fact: Because I have always been interested in health and nutrition, I initially intended my blog to feature healthy, “guilt-free” desserts. I played with different recipes for about a month to create “skinny” versions of my favorite desserts, but I must admit that nothing compares to the real thing! So for now, expect sugar, butter, and gooey chocolate galore!

Award Rules:

  • Thank the person awarding you
  • Share a little about why you blog and how the journey started
  • Paste the blog award on your page
  • Nominate 10 other bloggers you feel deserve the award

10 Bloggers:

Glitz Girlz Glamour Guide, Trials in Food Good Life Eats, Marte Tatin, Heed the Feed, The Craving Chronicles, Salt and Serenity, Sweet Revelations, Cooking-Spree, A Dash of Cinema

13 thoughts on “Addictive Blog Award (& Behind the Blog!)

  1. Belated congrats! As I read this post something immediately came to my mind when you started talking about “skinny versions”: I have a sticker in my kitchen that a nerd friend of mine (I’m a bit of a nerd too) made for me that reads “come to the dark side, we have cookies” and Darth Vader’s helmet. Please stick with us! :)

Leave a comment