Brown Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

IMG_8689

Mission: Completed! All rejoice, for this Brown Butter Chocolate Chip Cookie recipe was an unbelievable success. I even daresay that my absolute favorite Soft & Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie recipe has finally met its match! I had never used brown butter in a recipe before, but I knew that its rich caramel, nutty flavor was just what my cookie palette craved. Browning butter can be tricky, but I was amazingly overjoyed when this recipe turned out so beautifully, not to mention fulfilling my cookie “type” of having a soft, chewy, and buttery texture. The ultimate way to test a cookie’s true makeup is what I call the “second day test” because many cookies are soft and gooey right after baking, but only a superb cookie maintains its chewiness after a while. Clearly, these cookies did not disappoint and left me wanting to devour the entire plate. Perfection in a cookie, this recipe is phenomenally amazing, definitely a remake, and comes very, very, very close to my traditional standby. On my to-bake list is Jacques Torres’ New York Times Cookie recipe, which I hope will be as delicious as people claim! Until then, enjoy!!

Recipe: Chocolate Chip Cookies

IMG_8699IMG_8695IMG_8707

19 thoughts on “Brown Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

  1. Wow, Carissa! These look and sound great! Thick, chewy, and full of browned butter flavor….whats not to like?! Despite my devotion to the New York Times recipe, I have to give this a try!

  2. I’ve been baking browned butter chocolate chip cookies for awhile as they add an amazing dimension. So glad you posted this recipe for all cookie lovers to discover. I just pulled from the oven browned butter banana nut bread. It’s amazing how many recipes go well with this kind of butter. ^_^.

  3. Browned butter is actually the only way that I will make chocolate chip cookies now! I just love the flavor it gives the cookie, and I REALLY love the fact I don’t have to get my mixer all dirty!

  4. Ooooh, love using brown butter in things, just made a sauce with it recently, and this look amazazing. I hope you’re proud of yourself, because you just made me crave cookies in the middle of work…

Leave a Reply

