Linzer Cookies

IMG_5898

Happy belated Mothers’ Day, everyone! Just like some people like salty or sweet, chocolate or vanilla, my mom LOVES cookies! But, this is not just any cookie recipe, it’s my mom’s favorite cookie recipe: Linzer cookies! These cookies always remind me of traditional bakery cookies packaged in those special pink boxes, especially sprinkled with a pound of powdered sugar. Although I’m loyal to my favorite chewy cookies, these Linzer cookies were very addictingI guess I liked them after all! Surprisingly, this was one of the very few times I’ve ever made cut-out cookies, but I really liked playing with cookie cutter shapes and sizes. While Linzer cookies are traditionally filled with jam/jelly, I cannot wait to experiment with different fillings like caramel (or Dulce de Leche) and my favorite: NUTELLA! Enjoy!!
Recipe: Linzer Cookies IMG_5894 IMG_5903IMG_5902

11 thoughts on “Linzer Cookies

  1. But but… recipe… I want to eat them T-T. Ooooh, speaking of Linzer, have you ever looked into making a Linzer Torte? I’m planning on making one for class in a couple weeks and need to start recipe hunting for the hazelnut dough…

Leave a Reply

