BEST Snickerdoodle Cookies

The cookie monster is correct to believe that “A balanced diet is a cookie in each hand”! But, as my Chocolate Chip Cookies have become my baking “specialty”, I have also become a very discriminating cookie aficionado; the perfect cookie must be soft, sweet, and chewy, melting in your mouth upon first bite. And, since cookies are both my mom’s and my best friend’s dessert of choice, I’ve made quite a lot of cookies in my years. Especially on a day like today, while I’m sick in bed with a red-like-Rudolph nose, a warm cookie from the oven and a tall glass of ice cold milk sound absolutely A-MAZING! Whoever claimed that Oreos are milk’s favorite cookie certainly hasn’t tasted these outstanding snickerdoodle cookies! The cookie is unbelievably soft, yet cakey ,and the cinnamon sugar coating adds such a delightful fall-time warmth! These snickerdoodles are heaven in a cookie, and interestingly enough, the origin of their arbitrary name remains a mystery to this day! Enjoy!!!

Recipe: Perfect Snickerdoodle Cookies

***NOTE: To form a perfectly round, bakery-style cookie, I use a mini ice cream scooper to portion and shape the cookie dough.

 

11 thoughts on “BEST Snickerdoodle Cookies

    • In case anyone else was cuuoirs about the nutritional value, here it is based upon using coconut oil instead of butter butter adds about 15 more cals per cookie.Nutrition FactsUser Entered Recipe 22 ServingsAmount Per Serving Calories70.1 Total Fat5.0 g Saturated Fat0.9 g Polyunsaturated Fat1.1 g Monounsaturated Fat2.8 g Cholesterol0.0 mg Sodium21.5 mg Potassium66.8 mg Total Carbohydrate5.8 g Dietary Fiber1.2 g Sugars4.2 g Protein1.9 g Vitamin A0.0 % Vitamin B-120.0 % Vitamin B-60.7 % Vitamin C0.2 % Vitamin D0.0 % Vitamin E11.3 % Calcium2.6 % Copper4.9 % Folate0.7 % Iron2.8 % Magnesium6.0 % Manganese13.7 % Niacin1.7 % Pantothenic Acid 0.3 % Phosphorus 4.1 % Riboflavin4.2 % Selenium0.6 %

  1. I first tried Snickerdoodle cookies just a few years ago and I fell in love. I tried making them once and they were a total failure. Sometimes it’s hard getting the simple things right. I definitely want to try your recipe! These cookies look perfect. And if you say they’re the best, I believe you.

Leave a Reply

