Double Chocolate Pistachio Biscotti

My mom’s best friend always raves about my Chocolate Dipped Almond Biscotti–she makes them for all of her guests! I figured she must be getting tired of bringing the same almond biscotti to work, so i hijaked the traditional vanilla biscotti to create a chocolate-infused, sweet and crunchy twist! The biscotti almost tastes like a brownie in cookie form,  incredibly rich and fudgy! I also added pistachios for a colorful change, but if you’re a chocolate purist, feel free to leave them out because the cookie will definitely be great on its own. I really want to make these again to experiment with the design; my next try would be white and dark chocolate drizzle! Enjoy!!

Recipe: Chocolate-Pistachio Biscotti 

***NOTE: Remember, like in my other biscotti recipe, you can play with the cakey-ness or crunch of the cookies by changing the baking time or even omitting the double-bake.

14 thoughts on “Double Chocolate Pistachio Biscotti

      • Oh yum! I’ve been wondering what to take tomrroow night, and I have a cake mix in the cupboard, so I’ll make biscotti. There will be lots of coffee-drinking going on at this particular gathering, so biscotti will be perfect.Oh, I don’t have eggs. Phooey. My gerontologist (I’m much too young to have a gerontologist) told me to stop eating eggs because my cholesterol had started to climb. Good grief.I’ll get eggs anyway. It’s Christmas time, I’ll have to bake something else, I’m sure.Those butterscotch chips in your photo are driving me bananas, but I don’t think bananas really go with butterscotch, do they?K

  1. I love biscotti, but for some reason have been intimidated to make them myself! You make it seem simple and so delicious :) I think I’ll try your almond one first, that would make a great gift come holiday time too!

  2. Pingback: Cinnamon Sugar Mandel Bread (Almond Biscotti) | at350degrees

Leave a Reply

