Chocolate Covered Honeycomb

Hi, everyone! I apologize for the lack of recent posts, but this week was my first full week back at school–oh, the horror! Fortunately I had saved some recipes so that I could quickly post them during the school year, for between my full course load and extracurriculars, I must  force myself not to bake! (Although, I did bake my famous Soft & Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies for the first day of school, which were undoubtably appreciated by tired brains mourning a relaxing summer.) I’ve recently become very interested in making candy because it’s very similar to a chemical lab in science class. I made these chocolate-covered honeycombs, my fastest recipe yet, which turned out crunchy and delicious! I had never eaten honeycomb before, but being one of my mom’s favorite candies, they most definitely lived past her expectations; the honeycomb was light, sweet, and airy. And of course, how could anything dipped in chocolate go wrong? Enjoy!

Recipe: Chocolate Covered Honeycomb

Leave a Reply

