Oreo Chocolate Layer Cake

IMG_3956

I’ve discovered heaven… in cake form. Words cannot describe this perfect masterpiece of rich chocolate, timelessly fantastic oreos, and all things of sweet goodness! (And please note: I am a  very discriminating critic.) The chocolate cake is light and fluffy, the cookies and cream whipped filling is sweet beyond perfection, and the frosting is the perfect flavor and consistency; what more could one ask for?!? When I made this cake for family dinner last night (the recipe had been sitting on my baking shelf forever!), not to my surprise, the cake was an unbelievable hit! This cake should be on everyone’s baking “bucket list”– it’s a must bake (or a must eat!) for all!!!

Recipe: Chocolate Oreo Cake

***NOTE: I tripled the amount of the whipped cream filling between the two cake layers. Also, in order to frost the cake easier, I used an extra 1/4 cup (a little less than) of powdered sugar in the frosting for a thicker, more spreadable consistency.

IMG_3920 IMG_3932 IMG_3925

29 thoughts on “Oreo Chocolate Layer Cake

  1. I came to visit your blog to thank you for liking my post, and your post about the oreo chocolate layer cake stopped me in my tracks. As it is said in my name I love oreos!! So I will be testing out this recipe at some point!! Thanks again!

  2. Pingback: Oreo Ice Cream Cake | at350degrees

  3. Pingback: Oreo Recipe Roundup! | at350degrees

Leave a Reply

