Sugar Sprinkle Cookies (Updated)

IMG_2906

Although I love baking all types of desserts, I am famous for my cookie recipes: chocolate chip, sprinkle, sugar, you name it! At least once a week I bake a dessert to bring to school; these cookies (and the chocolate chip cookies) are by far the crowd favorite! Even though I usually don’t like to use Martha Stewart’s cake and other dessert recipes, this cookie recipe is unbeatable!

RecipeSoft and Chewy Cookies

For sugar coating: Prepare cookie dough (without the chocolate chips), cover, and refrigerate for about 5-10 min. Using a small ice cream scooper (or a spoon, etc..), scoop the dough and gently roll in the sugar to coat the outside. Bake as normal.

****NOTE: I use extra vanilla, extra brown sugar, and less salt than the recipe calls for. I also use this recipe for any type of cookie (and even blondies/bars!…recipe coming soon!!)

IMG_2905IMG_2889 2IMG_2886

2 thoughts on “Sugar Sprinkle Cookies (Updated)

    • I use about 2.5 tsp vanilla, 1 1/4 cup brown sugar, and 3/4 tsp salt. These are just approximations, but this recipe is fool-proof! (I accidentally added double the flour once, and they still came out delicious!)

Leave a Reply

